Weilà Raga!

Place: Dining Room Table

Time: 12:32 PM

Mood: Happy.

I have been updating my Study abroad blog as I prepare for my departure. Today is D-16!!

I’ve been teaching myself Italian have started to post some dialogues that I have typed up as practice from my own knowledge onto the site. Hopefully, by doing this, I will improve in my Italian as well as the chatting that I have been doing with native speakers who live in Italy.

I really should post onto here some of my other adventures that I have been doing here as well…but I’m so caught up in the Italian language, culture, and people!

I’m starting to get excited as the reality is starting to hit me!

Well…time to head out~

My study abroad blog that I share with two other friends~: Click

Some posts will look something like this:

Posto/Luogo: La mia casa
Tempo: 11:52 AM
Umore: Felice
Disclaimer: Don’t guarantee all of the grammar is correct.
Signore: Salve e Buongiorno!
Io: Salve! Piacere d’incontrarti.
Signore: Come ti chiami?
Io: Mi chiamo Sarah Noh.  E tu??
Giorgio: Mi chiamo Giorgio. Come stai e da dove viene?
Io: Io sto bene. E tu? Tutto a posto?
Giorgio: Sì, tutto bene! Da dove viene? Parla italiano? Parlami di te.
Io: Sono statunitense. Parlo inglese e parlo poco italiano. Vorrei capire italiano perche vado a roma in settembre a dicembre. Io ho 20 anni. Mi piace cucinere e mangiare. E tu?
Giorgio: Sono italiano. Non parlo inglese, mi dispiace, ma parlo italiano. In italy, non è necessario parlere inglese perche vorrei imparare. Mi piace leggere e scrivere. Mi capisci?
Io: Sì, ti capisco. Perche più lentamente, per favore. Che fai oggi?
Giorgio: Io mangerò in quello ristorante. Vuoi venire?
Io: Sì, Sì. Andiamo.

Snoh
Psalms 104: 1-4 – “Praise the Lord, my soul. Lord my God, you are very great; you are clothed with splendor and majesty. The Lord wraps himself in light as with a garment; he stretches out the heavens like a tent and lays the beams of his upper chambers on their waters. He makes the clouds his chariot and rides on the wings of the wind. He makes winds his messengers, flames of fire his servants.”
Minji Noh’s Music
Shields of Strength

Leave a Reply

