A Woman’s Worth & the Superwoman

Alicia Keys will forever remain one of my top artists and forever the number one American Soul Artist in my heart. I have grown up listening to and singing her music.

It’s my mother’s birthday in 15 minutes here and once again two songs of Alicia Keys rings in my soul. They happen to be my favorites that I constantly sing as well.

A Woman’s Worth

Superwoman

These lyrics are so powerful, so true…

Happy Birthday to my mother! 🙂 I will be making a watermelon cake for her and we will all be celebrating her birthday later hopefully this weekend~

Snoh

A Woman’s Worth:

“She walks the mile makes you smile all the while being true. Don’t take for granted the passions that she has for you”

Note: I know that this piece is mainly for a woman to her man…but whatevsss

Awesome lyrics:

“Wanna please wanna keep wanna treat your woman right
Not just dough but to show that you know she is worth your time
You will lose if you chose to refuse to put her first
She will and she can find a man who knows her worth

Mmm
Cause a real man, knows a real woman when he sees her
And a real woman knows a real man ain’t afraid to please her
And a real woman knows a real man always comes first
And a real man just can’t deny a womans worth ”

Superwoman: 

“For all the mothers fighting
For better days to come
And all my women, all my women sitting here trying
To come home before the sun
And all my sisters
Coming together
Say yes I will
Yes I can

Cause I am a Superwoman
Yes I am
Yes she is
Even when I’m a mess
I still put on a vest
With an S on my chest
Oh yes
I’m a Superwoman”

Leave a Reply

