How to Get&Maintain Clear Skin

So my friends, family, peers, and even strangers always comment on how clear and clean my skin is. I don’t want to sound like I’m bragging or anything, but even some physical therapists (face masseuses) would comment on how my skin is baby soft skin. It ends up being that a lot of people ask me how I do it. Honestly, it’s really just about eating clean most of the time (and I don’t mean staying on some crazy strict diet because trust me, I still eat plenty of sodium and sugar filled foods). But honestly, just cutting down on unnecessary sugars. I admit I still binge eat desserts, but I don’t drink soda and I eat clean moderately. I noticed that I would break out when I suddenly increased my processed sugar and salts intake. Also, cleaning your face is key as well, but honestly, I don’t believe in using face cleansers and things because my skin reacts to those usually. At home, I honestly just wash my face with water and that’s it. At school, I would use face cleansers, but honestly there’s little difference. Overall, it’s really about what you Eat because your body is a Reflection of your lifestyle and Literally, You are What you Eat. This is why I prefer eating raw, whole foods because they’re clean. I prefer to eat a lot of fresh veggies, fruits, and if I snack, I like to make clean desserts or snack on things or whatever else I have in the house

But, honestly, I eat a lot of Korean food which is filled with sodium and I eat tons of fruit when I’m back home…so I’m not really sure. I guess it is genetic? I eat bread, chocolate, and whatever else I want too….

Acne-Face-Mapping

 

Overview of my lifestyle which may help:

1. Eat a lot of fruit (veggies too if you want but I don’t really….)

2. Wash your face with water and avoid unnecessary chemical stuff

3. Don’t drink Soda

4. Eat whatever I want, mainly in moderation.

5. Drink a lot of water

6. Exercise

7. Korean food XD

But honestly, EVERYBODY is different! Each body will react differently to different foods. Experiment and see what’s right for you. I know that’s so cliche, but it’s true.

 

Leave a Reply

